5 minutes, 1 second Read

Full form of SSC EXAM

SSC exam is one of the most popular exams among graduates and undergraduates (12th passed) willing to go to various government departments and services in India. Various SSC test notices are issued by the Staff Selection Commission (SSC) several times a year, providing opportunities to lakhs of students willing to apply for SSC CGL, SSC CHSL, MTS, CPO, etc.

Full form of SSC

What is SSC Exam?

The SSC exam stands for Staff Selection Commission (SSC) examination to recruit graduates or under graduates for various government organization, departments and services. It is much-needed and well-known test among those who want to get a government job. SSC exams are a way to find Group B and Group C vacancies in Government departments.

The Staff Selection Commission was established in 1975. All the latest details and the SSC test calendar link have been updated here to help you get an idea of upcoming SSC exam.

Visit: https://ssc.nic.in/

SSC Exam Eligibility

Students must go through the following eligibility process for the SSC exam as defined by the Staff Selection Commission officials. Below are the general requirements for qualifying for an SSC exam that will help you apply for a specific exam in terms of your qualifications, nationality, and age limit.

[adinserter name="Block 8"]


A person wishing to enter must be a citizen of India.

Age Limit:

A person must not be under 18 years of age or older than 32 years. However, the age limit according to the exam you are applying for.


A person willing to apply must have passed 12th grade or have a bachelor’s degree, as determined by the eligibility criteria for a particular examination.

What is SSC CGL Exam?

The full form of SSC CGL examination exam is the Staff Selection Commission Combined Graduate Level examination. It is the most popular SSC exam for graduate students. There are four phases in the SSC CGL exams that need to be approved by candidates for appointment in Group ‘B’ and ‘C’ positions in various Government departments. Tier 1 and Tier 2 Computer-based tests (CBT) to test students’ knowledge in various subjects such as Mathematics, Economics, Consultation, Current Affairs, etc. Section 3 of the SSC CGL is a descriptive paper consisting of essay and the letter / application writing to test learners’ writing skills in English / Hindi.

What is SSC CHSL Exam?

The SSC CHSL test stands for Staff Selection Commission Combined Higher Secondary Level examination, which is a national level examination conduct to recruit who have passed high school graduates (12th passed) in various government departments, offices, and services in positions such as Data Entry Operator, junior Secretariat Assistants, sorting Assistants, LDCs, etc.

What is SSC MTS Exam?

SSC MTS audits which is conducted by the Commission every year to qualified candidates for Multitasking Staff (MTS) positions in various central government departments, offices, and services.

What is SSC CPO Exam?

The full SSC CPO full form is the Staff Selection Commission Central Police Organization. The SSC CPO exam is scheduled for December 2022. There will be two online tests to test students’ basic knowledge followed by the Physical Efficiency Test. Candidates can be placed in the following departments if they qualify the SSC CPO examination: Delhi Police, BSF, CISF, CAPF, etc.

SSC Syllabus

A Major section covered under the SSC syllabus is the English Language, Quantitative aptitude, reasoning, and General Awareness for Phase I exam. While in Tier II, most exams define the environment or skills test. However, the SSC CGL Tier II is a written test covering sections such as Quantitative Aptitude, General English, Statistics, and General Studies (Finance and Economics). We have provided the SSC test syllabus for some upcoming SSC tests below. You can also visit their official page to know the syllabus in detail.

SSC CGL Exam Syllabus

Almost all SSC exams share the same syllabus for the Phase 1 exam. Still, the level of difficulty of the questions might vary according to the qualifications required for that exam. SSC CGL exam syllabus is divided into two sections with four subjects each. Subjects in Tier 1 CGL SSC test English language and comprehension, reasoning, Quantitative Aptitude, and General Awareness. Also, Tier 2 courses are English Language and Comprehension, Quantitative ability, statistics, and General Studies (Finance & Economics). The SSC exam syllabus for CGL is included below for your convenience.

SSC Exam Syllabus for CGL
CGL Tier 1 English: Error Spotting, Spellings Correction,Reading Comprehension, Synonyms-Antonyms, One-word Substitution, Sentence Rearrangement,

Idioms, Fill in the Blanks, Sentence Improvement, Sentence Correction, Active/Passive, etc.

Reasoning: Alphabet Test, Venn diagram,Analogy, Missing Number, Distance direction test, Syllogism, Blood Relation,

Embedded figures, Classification, Pattern Completion, Cube & Dice, Coding decoding,

Figure Series, Mirror Image, etc.

Quantitative Aptitude: Average, Time & Work, Boat and Stream, Percentage, Fractions,Ratio & Proportion, Compound & Simple Interest, Square roots, Profit and Loss,

LCM & HCF, Pipes & Cistern, Partnership, Basic algebraic identities,

Mixture and Allegation, etc.

General Awareness: Current Affairs, Indian Polity & Constitution,History, Important Date and Events, Science & Technology, etc.
CGL Tier 2 Quantitative Aptitude: Ratio and Proportion,Data Interpretation, Trigonometry, Coordinate Geometry,

Speed, time, and distance, Problem on Ages, etc.

English: Reading Comprehension, Para jumbles, Direct/ Indirect Speech,Synonyms/ Antonyms, Sentence Improvement, Active Passive, Cloze Test,

One Word Substitution, etc.

Statistics: Measures of Central Tendency, Measures of Dispersion,Probability Theory, Sampling Theory, etc.
General Studies (Finance and Economics): Financial Accounting,Basic concepts of accounting, Basic Concept of Economics and

introduction to Microeconomics, Money and Banking, etc.

SSC MTS Syllabus

The SSC MTS syllabus is made up of two phase – Phase 1 and Phase 2. Although Phase 1 of the SSC MTS covers questions for the purpose type of reasoning ability, Numerical Aptitude, English Language, and General Awareness, phase 2 is a descriptive paper. Candidates must clear each phase of the exam to be appointed to the post.

Paper Subject Total Question Duration
SSC MTS Tier-1 General Intelligence & Reasoning 25 90 minutes
Numerical Aptitude 25
General English 25
General Awareness 25
SSC MTS Tier-2 Short Essay/Letter in English or any languageincluded in the 8th Schedule of the Constitution 1-2 30 minutes

Similar Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *